ELECTION BOARD MEETING

ELECTION DAY

NOVEMBER 3, 2015

Those in attendance: President – James Holland, Vice President – Julie Schuette, Secretary – Jay Phelps, Chief Deputy – Dustin Renner, Peter King – Election Board Attorney, Voter Registration Supervisor – Shari Lentz, and Taylor Seegraves – Voter Registration Deputy.

President, James Holland called the 7:40 p.m. meeting to order. This meeting followed the tabulation of the unofficial results of the 2015 Municipal Election. The board reviewed one provisional ballot from the East Columbus United Methodist Church Vote Center. The voter was Jerline Beavers (Precinct 2400). The provisional ballot was issued as the result of the said voter not producing the necessary identification as required by the Indiana state law. The Election Board asked the Voter Registration Board to send the voter a reminder letter. As per Indiana Code 3-11.7-5-2.5, the voter must produce identification to the Bartholomew County Election Board by noon, Friday, November 13, 2015.

The board agreed to set the next meeting for Friday, November 13, 2015 at 1:00 p.m.

With no further business, the President, James Holland adjourned the meeting.