ELECTION BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MAY 8TH, 2018

(ELECTION NIGHT)

8:00 P.M.

Those in attendance: James Holland, President, Julie Schuette, Vice-President, Jay Phelps, Secretary, Peter King, Attorney, Shari Lentz, Voter Registration Supervisor and Taylor Seegraves, Voter Registration Deputy

President, Jim Holland called the meeting to order.

The following individuals did not present the proper identification at the vote center and were therefore allowed to vote provisional:

Graham E. Thomason - Precinct 0600

Charles Denver Shepherd – Precinct 0300

These voters have 10 days to present the proper identification to the Bartholomew County Voter Registration Office.

The following individual passed away on May 4, 2018, prior to Election Day, and therefore the ballot was not counted and her ballot was cancelled in the SVRS system:

Judith Boldt – Precinct 1300

The Voter Registration Office received the following individual's mailed absentee ballot that she had failed to sign:

Cathy Jo Dykes – Precinct 1700

The board unanimously voted to reject the ballot and therefore it was not included in the vote count.

With no further business to discuss, the board reconvened the meeting until Friday, May 18, 2018 at 1:00 p.m.