Scales of Justice for Courtroom Head Shot

Bartholomew County
Court System

County Courts

234 Washington Street • Columbus, IN 47201
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM 



Article 7 of the Indiana Constitution establishes the judicial powers and states that all judges shall be duly admitted to practice law by the Supreme Court of Indiana.  Indiana had a system based on Justices of the Peace until 1975 when Circuit Courts were established by the legislature.  Bartholomew County consitutes the ninth judicial court of the State of Indiana under IC 33-33-3.  In addition to the Circuit Court, IC 33-33-3-2 establishes two (2) Superior Courts and IC 33-33-3-6 establishes the Magistrate position under Superior Court 2.





       Twitter Icon3
Citizens Alert Icon
   Twitter Icon Title  Everbridge Icon Title
  RSS Feed Icon3  News Icon3
   RSS Feed Icon Title  News Icon Title

Phone Listing Icon3

Contact Us Icon3
  Phone Listing Icon Title Contact Us Icon Title
  Weather Icon Title3
  Weather Icon Title CountyBlgMap Icon Title

Community Links7